Competing teams

Project’s name Issues addressed Correspondent Correspondent’s email Project’s country Number of students University University’s country
GaariGaari Transportation for farmers Alec Aratow alecaratow@gmail.com Ethiopia 3 San Diego State University USA
Recovery Project Food waste Alfonso Hermoso Sota ahermoso@alumni.unav.es US, Canada, United Kingdom and Northern Europe 5 University of Navarra Spain
Romanian Craftsmen Subsistence Traditional craft Anamaria Bucaciuc bucaciuc_ana@yahoo.com Romania 3 Stefan cel Mare University of Suceava Romania
Insect as a sustainable food source Gloabal warming by agricultural livestock Bachir Elawad bachir.el-awad@hec.ca Quebec, Canada 2 HEC Montreal Canada
Trendy Craft Migration, low-income labor Betsy Espinoza betsy.espinoza@alumni.esade.edu Global 5 ESADE Business School Spain
Food and life style education Health Carlos Cazarin a00967711@itesm.mx Mexico 1 EGADE Business School in Monterrey Mexico
Math for all Education Catalina Ramírez mariaram@uniandes.edu.co Colombia 3 Universidad de los Andes in Bogotá Colombia
Share Food Network Job for disadvantaged people and food safety Chi Dang nhotxinh1996@gmail.com Vietnam 1 Mikkeli University of Applied Sciences Finland
Tecnologias Empowering disabled people with technologies Ernesto Del Carmen ernestob@tecnologias.org.mx 2 Tecnologico de Monterrey Campus Guadalajara Mexico
TuFiestaEnLinea Small businesses threaten by big retailers Fernando Mayoral mayoral.fernando@gmail.com Mexico 2 EGADE Business School Mexico
Riachuelo Index Green tourism for biodiversity Juan David González Trujillo jdgonzalezt@unal.edu.co Colombia 5 Universidad Nacional de Colombia Colombia
Telemedicine in Quebec Primary health care Julia Kryluk julia.kryluk@mail.mcgill.ca Quebec, Canada 2 McGill University Canada
PediCare Nutrition supplement for child growth Kazi Mesbah Ur Rahman mesbah11-2118@diu.edu.bd Bangladesh 4 Daffodil International University Bangladesh
KaiZenMacht Talent management Kim Annis kim.annis@gmail.com Global 5 Thompson Rivers University Canada
Izakaya Vegetarian-friendly restaurant Kohei Aoki vegetarian13.5@gmail.com Global 7 Soka University Japan
Retos Ciudad-Región Education and entrepreneurship Laura Gómez contacto@distanciacero.co Colombia 1 Universidad de los Andes Colombia Colombia
Comprehensive Community Pharmacy Medicine distribution Lucia Berra lucyberra4@gmail.com Mexico 4 Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México Mexico
El negro está de moda Racial discrimination Mabel Gonzalez mabel.gonzalez@hec.ca Colombia 1 HEC Montreal Canada
Balanced and healthy diet Food for health at schools and universities Maha Khalil Maha.khalil@hec.ca Canada 2 HEC Montreal Canada
SowFair – Seeds of South Exploitation of forest resources Marian El Achkar Machado mariandll@hotmail.com Brazil 2 Leuphana Universität Germany
Taiyari Mexico Project Education for rural children Mayela Sanchez mayelasvm@gmail.com Mexico 1 EGADE Business School Mexico
New Life School Education and tourism Ng Xinyu XNG020@e.ntu.edu.sg Cambodia 4 Nanyang Technological University Singapore
Shepherd Information about higher education program Pierre Bonvalot pierre.bonvalot@hotmail.fr Global 2 EM Strasbourg France
WOW Foundation (Wealth Out of Waste) Waste treatment Pramod Bhurji bh.pramod11@gmail.com India 5 Tata Institute of Social Sciences Mumbai India
Kanekta – Connection Craftsman to Consumer Fair trade Priyanka Vasudev priyanka_vasudev@hotmail.com 3 University of British Columbia Canada
Nanis Proyect Single mothers and students Prof. María del Carmen Meza Tellez macmeza@gmail.com Mexico 4 Universidad Veracruzana Mexico
Campus family care Postgraduate students’ children care Riznaldi Akbar riznaldi.akbar@research.uwa.edu.au U.S, Australia, U.K. 2 University of Western Australia Australia
Social market Occupation and supplementary income to local communities Rojanayol Vongsuksiri rojanayol@gmail.com Thailand 1 Asian Institute of Technology Thailand
Luminoso Khwaab Socially Conscious Clothing Ethically sourcing apparel from 3rd world countries S. Raziff M. Sharil s2113482@student.rmit.edu.au 3rd world countries 4 RMIT University Australia Australia
Youth Unemployment Australia Social collaboration through IT Serena Moreno s3420350@student.rmit.edu.au Australia 2 RMIT University Australia Australia
peersIdea.com Online learning Shao Hang He shaohanghe91@gmail.com Global 4 McGill University Canada
Project Khushiyan Mentoring for young low-income people Shreyansh Chandak bubnasiddharth@gmail.com India 1 Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai India
ProtERA Food source Sidiki Sow sidikisow1@gmail.com North America 3 McGill University Canada
NearBy Sharing economy Stéphane Kakos stephane.kakos@gmail.com Global 4 HEC Montreal Canada
Crescent Consulting Low cost consulting for SME Xue Xun Goh gohxuexun@gmail.com Singapore 4 Nanyang Technological University Singapore
Zafè Inc. E-marketplace for local artisans and designer Yrina Janvier yrina.janvier@zafe.ca Global 2 HEC Montreal Canada
Environmental Monitoring Air pollution from traffic Zeshan Musawar zee.musawar@gmail.com Pakistan 3 COMSATS Institute of Information Technology Sahiwal Pakistan